Visit the Ironworks Gaming Website Email the Webmaster Graphics Library Rules and Regulations Help Support Ironworks Forum with a Donation to Keep us Online - We rely totally on Donations from members Donation goal Meter

Ironworks Gaming Radio

Ironworks Gaming Forum

Go Back   Ironworks Gaming Forum > Ironworks Gaming Forums > Miscellaneous Games (RPG or not)
FAQ Calendar Arcade Today's Posts Search

Old 06-29-2002, 11:18 PM   #1
Northraven
Manshoon

Ok so I've finally settled on the party I THINK will take me through my first run of the game [img]smile.gif[/img] they are:
1.Felpur Samarai
2.Human Monk
3.Felpur Rogue
4.Mook Ranger
5.Human Gadgeteer
6.Elven Bishop

I started playing this party and it just felt right so I am hoping for good things from it...I just have a few questions about it. Firstly, I am going to build my Samarai as a fighter/mage taking full advantage of his hybrid abilities but how much should I worry about developing the Monk and Ranger's spell casting skills? My thoughts are to keep the monk developing primarily as a fighter but I really don't know how to handle the Ranger's development any advice would be welcome.

Finally, can anyone explain to me what has changed with pickpocketing if you have the latest patch installed, I keep hearing about how pick-pocketing was nerfed in the patch or something can anyone give me the lowdown on this?